Disputes in the business world threaten business relationships, growth and momentum.

With decades of experience in successful dispute resolution, our legal team has the expertise to guide your business through the quickest, most cost-effective course of action to resolution, while minimizing negative impacts for you and your clients or customers.

The Fulton Difference

Business disputes cost you time and money, not just the cost of the dispute itself, but also the cost of downtime, distraction and impact to reputation. Your business should not leave money on the table for fear of unpredictable legal costs and slow conflict resolution.

Our team approach to business dispute resolution allows you to choose the lawyer(s) who best fit your needs in terms of experience, expertise, and cost. We ensure we have a full understanding of your ultimate business goals, then tailor the most economically effective way to resolve your dispute, focusing on:

Risk Management

Unfortunately, poorly drafted business agreements frequently result in disputes. A quick, cost-effective review of initial business agreements by one of our commercial litigation lawyers can significantly decrease this possibility. We look for gaps in information, unclear language, and other red flags and we work along side your business lawyer to minimize the risk of a future dispute.

Dispute Resolution

Your business needs quick, predictable and cost efficient resolutions. Our team works with you at the front end to rapidly identify the best tactical course of action to achieve your goals and resolve your dispute with the least cost and delay.  Negotiation, mediation, collaborative law, tactical litigation and arbitration are all options we consider.

Litigation

When a trial is the only remaining (or best) resolution option, we are prepared and equipped to fight. With decades of collective trial experience, our team of trial lawyers put that Court experience at your disposal to get your business the best results.

Business Disputes Law Services
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Real Estate Litigation
  • Builders’ Liens/Construction Law
  • Corporate/Shareholders Disputes
  • Personal Property Litigation
  • Franchise Litigation
  • Leasing/Tenancy Issues
  • Insurance Disputes
  • Partnership/Shareholder Disputes
  • Professional Negligence
our business Disputes law Team
Dan Carroll

Dan Carroll

Partner

T: 250.372.5542
E: dcarroll@fultonco.com

Lyle Backman, Q.C.

Lyle Backman, Q.C.

Partner

T: 250.372.5542
E: lbackman@fultonco.com

Ayla Salyn

Ayla Salyn

Partner

T: 250.372.5542
E: asalyn@fultonco.com

Jennifer Cockbill

Jennifer Cockbill

Associate Counsel

T: 604.900.3104
E: jcockbill@fultonco.com

Tyson McNeil-Hay

Tyson McNeil-Hay

Associate

T: 250.372.5542
E: tmcneil-hay@fultonco.com

Devin Buchanan

Devin Buchanan

Associate

T: 250.372.5542
E: dbuchanan@fultonco.com

Kaitlyn Cumming

Kaitlyn Cumming

Associate

T: 250.372.5542
E: kcumming@fultonco.com

Chelsey Mack

Chelsey Mack

Associate

T: 250.372.5542
E: cmack@fultonco.com

Alex Marr

Alex Marr

Associate

T: 250.372.5542
E: amarr@fultonco.com

Recent Case Briefs